George the Pious

League of Confessors.GeorgethePious

George the Pious is the Magrave of Brandenburg and the starting prince for John Frederick the Magnanimous.  He was a staunch ally of John Frederick’s dad, John the Steadfast, and now stands ready to defend the Lutheran cause.  At the Diet of Augsburg, George spoke boldly when the Lutherans were forbidden by Charles V and Ferdinand I to continue in their teaching.  George professed, “Before I let anyone take from me the Word of God and ask me to deny my God, I will kneel and let them strike off my head!”  The entire territory of Brandenburg stands ready with their prince to engage the impending imperial invasion.
One thought on “George the Pious

Leave a Reply

